91-500x281.jpg
 

Food Pantry

Jesus says to share food with those who are hungry, so that’s what we do. Last year alone we gave away over 57,000 lbs of food to hundred of individuals and families struggling to make ends meet. Its just one simple way we can help one another out in tough times. Anyone can come. We won’t ask you for any proof of need. All you have to do is show up and you’ll be welcomed with warm smiles and loads of good food.

The pantry takes place at New Hope the 3rd Wednesday of each month (except January and July, when we take a break). Doors open at 6:00pm. You’ll be given a random number and invited to take a seat and enjoy some coffee, life music, and perhaps some snacks as you wait until your number is called. Many people bring their own box or container to carry everything, but if you don’t have one we’ll have one for you.

 

2019 Dates

  • No January Pantry
  • Wednesday, February 20, 6pm  
  • Wednesday, March 20, 6pm
  • Wednesday, April 17, 6pm
  • Wednesday, May 15, 6pm
  • Wednesday, June 19, 6pm
  • No July Pantry
  • Wednesday, August 21, 6pm
  • Wednesday, September 18, 6pm
  • Wednesday, October 16, 6pm
  • Wednesday, November 20, 6pm
  • Wednesday, December 18, 6pm


 
If you'd like to make a donation to the New Hope Food Pantry, click the yellow "Donate" button.
 
 
Gifts can also be made by check.
Please make checks payable to New Hope Community Church with "Food Pantry" written in the memo and mail to:
New Hope Community Church 
244 S. 79th Ave. 
Shelby, MI 49420
 
All gifts are tax deductible.  
 

 
 
 
 
 
New Hope Community Church -- 244 S. 79th Ave. -- Shelby, MI 49455 (231) 861-0536 Contact Us